Weebly Reviews

Learn more about Weebly e-commerce sites with customer reviews, pricing information and frequently asked questions.

Updated on February 9th, 2020

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Updates:

Updated 31st of January 2020

Reviewed plans and pricing and updated with the latest available information.

Weebly is an e-commerce and marketing platform for small businesses. Weebly users can create their own websites and online stores by dragging and dropping content in the web builder.

Pricing:

Plan Name

Monthly Pricing*

Free

$0.00**

Connect a Domain

$8.00

Pro

$18.00

Business

$35.00

Business Plus

$46.00

*Discounts are available when paid annually. **Custom standard-priced domains are free for one year when you purchase a qualifying plan.

Weebly Reviews
Review:

Pros: Easy-to-use, drag-and-drop function, and plenty of built-in add-ons.

Cons: No full e-commerce reporting.

Bottomline: An easy to set up and install website builder for small business owners wanting to promote their business or sell products online.

Key Information:

Legal Name

Square, Inc.

Founder

David Rusenko

Founding Date

Jan 01, 2007

Address

460 Bryant St., San Francisco, CA 94107

Number of Employees

220

Number of Customers

30000000

Telephone

1 (415) 375-3268

Website

https://www.weebly.com/

FAQs:

What is a Weebly Connect plan?

A Weebly Connect plan allows you to connect an external domain to a free Weebly site.

How much does Weebly cost per month?

Weebly's plans range in price from $0.00 to $38.00 per month.

How good is Weebly?

Weebly is a fantastic platform that allows users to build a great-looking site without knowing any HTML. It has a built-in code editor that lets you customize your site.

Does Weebly have a free option?

Yes. You can try the Free plan that is completely free.

Can I use my own domain with Weebly Free?

Yes. You can use the free version of Weebly and the subdomain they provide you with for free.

Should I use Weebly?

Yes. Weebly is incredibly easy to use as you don't require any coding knowledge to use its drag and drop editor, and its support team is on hand if you need some help.

Is Weebly secure?

Yes. Weebly is a highly secure platform and their websites are optimized for their own hosting that protects against hackers and spam. With business plans, they install and maintain SSL across your entire site.

What is Weebly for Education?

Weebly for Education is a special version of Weebly that allows you to create websites that a class or group of students can use. Students using Weebly can access projects and special information that you post on the site. Student Weebly sites can be a great way to organize your curriculum and make it more accessible.

Is there a place where I can access Weebly games for my students?

Yes, you can access interactive Weebly games for education at interactivesites.weebly.com.

Weebly Vs Wordpress

What is the difference between Weebly and Wordpress?

Weebly is an easy-to-use, do-it-yourself website builder with some room for customization. Wordpress, on the other hand, can be more complex, but more customizable.

Customer Reviews:

Robbin Block

Reviewed: Sep 01, 2014

Source: Quora

I have 3 websites built with Weebly and I often recommend it to my clients who want to create a robust and an easy to maintain site, while still delivering a high degree of functionality and flexibility. Yes, templates could be better, but you can work around some of that even without understanding CSS. For example, I choose a clean template and use appropriate imagery to enhance it. I don't recommend Weebly for heavy duty blogging though. In that case, Wordpress is the way to go, despite its steeper learning curve. Weebly isn't great for ecommerce either, even though it's pretty simple. It's missing key components, like full ecomm reporting -- very important in my book. It doesn't have any real database functionality either, but it allows any type of embed; so if you can find something suitable -- for pretty much any functionality -- that may fill in the missing blanks for you. As for traffic reporting, not so hot (like many hosting tools), but you can always plug in Google Analytics.

Jeremy Wong

Reviewed: Jun 19, 2012

Source: Quora

I've also used other website building platforms before and Weebly by far is the purest "drag-and-drop" tool around. Very intuitive to use and you can literally start building a website and have one decent looking one published in hours. Design-wise, I personally think that the standard Weebly templates are pretty "general" and for some people, if they are not familiar with HTML or CSS coding, it could be a bit limiting. I've settled with using DivTag Weebly Design as they have plenty of good compatible Weebly design templates to choose from and offer a great deal of value to those that want a great looking template quickly.

Tom McSorely

Reviewed: Jan 03, 2013

Source: Quora

I've been using Weebly for a couple years now for client sites. Their designer platform is very handy allowing me to manage multiple clients who have different skills and abilities. For some clients I am able to give login credentials to manage certain pages like blogs. They continue to innovate and update. Often I have had to use more custom html even though I'm working on a template driven platform but it seems that each quarter the elements I added free form become part of their package. Having my own company branded portal helps too. Their online forms are decent and the entries are stored for each form,however I need forms with more integration like Jotform. Weebly has many more positive features than most platforms that I've used. I've used homestead. Intuit Six, webs and others and nothing really comes close. They are light however on e commerce and I'm hoping some day they will allow more password protected pages. Currently there is only a site wide password, without a login mechanism that may be turned on for any page.

Junaid Hassan

Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016

Source: Quora

In terms of easiness, I’ll recommend Weebly because its an easy to use drag drop CMS. Weebly provides drag and drop elements to create content of the pages with zero coding experience. It also provides blog and online store functionality as well. But the problem comes when you want to add more features and custom functionality to your Weebly website like for example you want to add “Add to Wishlist” feature in your weebly products then you will have to wait for Weebly to launch this feature so that you can add it in your website.

Eric Khun

Reviewed: Jul 29, 2013

Source: Quora

Weebly is incredibly easy to use with its simple drag and drop interface. No coding experience is needed to make a complete website that looks professional. Plenty of built in add ons from contact forms, photo gallery, blog, online booking, polls, social icons to maps. If you have some code saved you want to add just drag and drop the embed code piece and you can cut and paste it in. I have done that with a custom MailChimp form for my Newsletter. The more advanced you want your site to get is when Weebly becomes limited. However, if you are advanced an HTML & CSS you won't have a problem editing the theme yourself. I like my websites very clean and simple so Weebly has worked for me so far.