Squarespace Reviews

Learn more about Squarespace online stores with customer reviews, pricing information and frequently asked questions.

Updated on January 29th, 2020

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Updates:

Updated 27th of January 2020

Reviewed plans and pricing and updated with the latest available information.

Table includes new discounted rates if the subscription is paid annually.

Squarespace is a website builder that can be used to create e-commerce stores. There are various store templates you can use to drag and drop your items into place. You can also create a store catalog to showcase your products.

Pricing:

Plan Name

Prices

Personal Websites

$16.00 /mo. or $12.00 /mo. paid annually

Business Websites

$26.00 /mo. or $18.00 /mo. paid annually

Basic Online Stores

$30.00 /mo. or $26.00 /mo. paid annually

Advanced Online Stores

$46.00 /mo. or $40.00 /mo. paid annually

Squarespace Reviews
Review:

Pros: User-friendly, great template selection, and good customer service.

Cons: Not suitable for high volume retailers.

Bottomline: A simple and easy to set up e-commerce solution for small business owners.

Offer Code:

Enter the code "GIMME10" to save 10% on any Squarespace plan. Discount can be used only for the first purchase.

Key Information:

Legal Name

Squarespace

Founder

Anthony Casalena

Founding Date

Jan 01, 2003

Address

225 Varick St., 12th Floor, New York, NY, 10014

Number of Employees

1099

Number of Customers

1962786

Website

https://www.squarespace.com/

News and Activity:

Date

News or Activity

April 23, 2019

Squarespace Acquires Acuity Scheduling to Add More Professional Services

FAQs:

What is the price range for Squarespace online stores?

Squarespace e-commerce online store plans range in price from $16.00 per month for the Personal Website plan to $46.00 per month for the Advanced Online Store plan. If paid annually, you can save up to $72.00.

Is there a Squarespace help or training site that I can visit?

Squarespace has an online help center that is full of Squarespace tutorials, answers to common questions, and other relevant resources. Just visit support.squarespace.com/hc to enter the help center.

How do I do a Squarespace domain transfer if I am switching from an old website to a Squarespace site?

Transferring a domain from another site to Squarespace requires several steps. The transfer may take a few days to complete. Check out the complete guide to transferring a domain.

Squarespace Vs Wix

What is the difference between Squarespace and Wix?

Both tools are user-friendly, although the general consensus is that Wix is easier to use when building websites. However, when it comes to e-commerce, Squarespace has an edge with its built-in platform and mobile management capabilities.

What is the easiest way to contact Squarespace support?

You can email the support team by filling out the form on the Squarespace contact page, or you can speak with someone using Squarespace live chat. A Squarespace chat is one of the best ways to interact with Squarespace customer service agents because your questions will be answered in real-time.

Can I access my Squarespace login outside of my web browser?

There is a Squarespace mobile app that you can download on your iOS or Android device. With the app, you can log in to Squarespace and manage your online store from anywhere.

Where can I find out more about Squarespace careers for web developer?

To learn more about Squarespace developer jobs and other opportunities at Squarespace, just visit squarespace.com/about/careers.

Can I use the Squarespace SEO tools to boost traffic to my online store?

When you create a Squarespace online store, Squarespace will automatically create a sitemap, generate SSL certificates and create clean URLs that are easy to read. All of the Squarespace templates are optimized for search engines and designed to help you get organic traffic without having to do it yourself.

Best Squarespace Templates For Blog

What are the best Squarespace templates for blog pages?

  • Five.
  • Brine.
  • Farro.
  • Skye.
  • Bedford.

How do I add the Stripe/Squarespace integration to my online store?

You can connect your store with your Stripe account through the Payment panel. Customers will be able to see credit card payment options at the checkout, and those payments will automatically go to your Stripe account.

Can I use Google Analytics with my Squarespace site?

There is actually a Squarespace Google Analytics integration that makes it easier to see how your online store is performing.

Customer Reviews:

Chris Hickman

Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017

Source: matterport

I would highly recommend SquareSpace.com. It's easy to create a website that looks good; difficult to create a website that looks bad. It has been my experience that SquareSpace produces better results than Wix, Weebly, and other builders.

Joan

Reviewed: Jul 04, 2017

Source: Miss Mustard Seed

I have had my blog on Squarespace for over a year now and LOVE it! The template selections are incredible, the ease of set up and use is delightful, and the customer service for questions is awesome. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience and highly recommend them myself!

Andrea Denner

Reviewed: Jul 04, 2017

Source: Miss Mustard Seed

I started a blog on “another” type of platform when I started and it always looked awful because I am not a designer. I have a designer son, but he doesn’t always have time to do work for me….even though the coolest thing on my old site was the banner he had created for me I moved to Squarespace and WOW, it is so much easier to use. Couple that with finally finding my specific focus for my website (entrepreneurial home educators) and even though I have not filled the pages yet, I am really excited for my new launch. Squarespace is about 10X easier to use than the other platform and everything just looks more polished and professional. Old site is now defunct and I will be moving posts to the new site. Pictures just look BETTER on Squarespace too.

liberties

Reviewed: May 06, 2018

Source: Reddit

I switched from Squarespace to Smugmug and couldn't be happier. I think the difference is this...Squarespace does a good job of being pretty good for every kind of website. Smugmug is focused on being great for photographers.

ikgn

Reviewed: May 05, 2018

Source: Reddit

I switched to Squarespace from Wordpress a few years ago and couldn't be happier. It is very simple to set up and use and you have access to all the themes.

SmoothKrimKrim

Reviewed: Apr 28, 2018

Source: Reddit

I've experience with Shopify, weebly, wix, wordpress, and squarespace. I would only recommend Shopify or Squarespace to anyone who is not technical. Shopify is great if you plan to run a store based around selling products. If you are looking to make a sight to just showcase your work and provide booking forms I would go with Squarespace. Tbh I would go with squarespace for any situation as long as you are non-technical. High volume, product based sites = shopify. Anything else just doesnt match up in terms of quality, efficiency and simplicity.