Denver payroll companies offer local small businesses a way to focus on what they do best and let professionals handle payroll. Use our list to find the best payroll services near you.
Top 10 Denver Payroll Companies:
Margaux’s Bookkeeping, Inc.
Kate O'Dea, CPA, PC
4Corner Business Services
(303) 847 0894
Colorado Payroll Services
Watson & Company Inc.
Juniper Accounting & Tax Services
Financial Liberty Network
Dickmann Tax Group
Denver Payroll Company FAQs:
What are the best small business payroll services in Denver?
- Juniper Accounting & Tax Services.
- Dickmann Tax Group.
- Financial Liberty Network.
- 4Corner Business Services
- Margaux’s Bookkeeping, Inc.
- DK/RK Services
- Kate O'Dea, CPA, PC
- Browning Global
What do payroll processing services in Denver cost?
Between $19.00 and $200.00 per month, depending on taxes, how often you run payroll, number of employees, and other factors.
What should I know about doing payroll in Denver?
Employers in Denver are required to withhold state and local income taxes from employees paychecks together with federal income tax.
Employees who earn at least $500.00 in gross wages in a calendar month from work done within Denver have to pay occupational privilege tax (OPT) of $5.75 per month. Employers of each qualifying employee has to pay $4.00 per month. Employees do not need to live in Denver to be liable for the tax and the business doesn’t need to be located in Denver. As long as an employee performs work in Denver, both the business and employee are liable for the OPT.
Employers in Denver are required to withhold paid unemployment insurance. The unemployment insurance rate is determined on an employer by employer basis and ranges from 0.62% to 8.15%.
Denver does not have any reciprocal agreements with other states. There are no local minimum wage laws either.
If an employee is covered by federal and Colorado state minimum wage laws, then the employer must pay the higher minimum wage. Federal minimum wage is currently $7.25 per hour, which is lower than the 2019 Colorado state minimum wage of $11.10.