Apple Photos Reviews

Learn about Apple Photos digital asset management software for businesses. Includes info on Apple Photos, free trials, pricing, customer reviews, and FAQs.

Updated on November 25th, 2019

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Apple Photos is a digital asset management and editing application created by Apple. With this comprehensive software, users can easily find, edit, and share their best photographs. Features include memories, video editing, and iCloud sync.

Pricing:

To access the Apple Photos feature, users will need an iCloud account. The iCloud account automatically provides users with 5GB of free storage. If you require additional space, you can buy more space, starting at 50GB for $0.99 a month.

Apple Photos Reviews
Review:

Pros: Intuitive and modern interface. Equipped with good photo-editing features.

Cons: Available for Apple users only.

Bottomline: Great product. This free and intuitive software is easy to navigate. The software allows users to easily share their photographs.

Key Information:

Developer

Apple

Founder

Steve Jobs, Steve Wozniak, Ronald Wayne

Founded

1976

Headquarters

Cupertino, CA

CEO

Tim Cook

Number of Employees

132,000

Phone

1 (800) 692-7753

Address

1 Apple Park Way, Cupertino, CA, United States

Website

www.apple.com/lae/ios/photos/

News & Activity:

Date

News or Activity

December 20, 2018

John Giannandrea named to Apple’s executive team.

December 13, 2018

Apple to build new campus in Austin and add jobs across the US.

November 26, 2018

Apple launches app development program to support women entrepreneurs.

November 7, 2018

Apple opens first store in Thailand.

October 2, 2018

Apple adds support for contactless student ID cards in Wallet.

September 24, 2018

Apple acquires Shazam, offering more ways to discover and enjoy music.

FAQs:

How can I see my iCloud photos?

  1. Go to the icloud.com website.
  2. Sign in with your Apple ID.
  3. Switch to Photos section.

How do I download Apple photos?

  1. Open a File Explorer window.
  2. Under Favorites, select "iCloud Photos".
  3. Click Download photos and videos.
  4. Select the photos and videos you want to download.
  5. Click "Download".

How do I use Apple Photos?

Apple Photos allows instant access to your photos and videos, no matter which device you’re using. Simply capture a photo on your iPhone and it appears automatically in Apple Photos.

How do I get my old pictures from iCloud?

  1. Go to iCloud.com in any web browser.
  2. Sign in.
  3. Click on "Photos".
  4. Click on "Albums" at the top.
  5. Click the "Recently Deleted" album.
  6. Choose the photos you want to restore.
  7. Click on "Recover".

How do I download all photos from iCloud?

You can access your iCloud photos on your PC, select all or multiple photos on iCloud and download them one by one to your device. However, there is no option to download or select all photos at once if you have over 1000 files in your photo library.

Should I use the iCloud photo library?

It depends on your storage needs. While iCloud is popular, you'll likely need to pay for iCloud storage space to properly save all your images without clogging up your iOS device.

How do I delete photos from iCloud?

  1. Go to your Photos app.
  2. Click Photos at the bottom of the screen.
  3. View your photos and videos by moments.
  4. Tap "Select".
  5. Proceed to select one or more photos or videos.
  6. Click "Delete".

How do you access iCloud photos on Mac?

  1. Launch the Photos app on your Mac device.
  2. Click on the Photos menu in the upper left corner.
  3. Navigate to "Preferences".
  4. Tap on the iCloud tab.
  5. Check "iCloud Photo Library."

How do you print photos from iCloud?

  1. Sign into iCloud.
  2. Select the icon for Photos.
  3. Choose the photo that you're wanting to print.
  4. In the top right hand corner, tap on the icon of a cloud with an arrow pointing down.
  5. Wait for your photos to download to your Mac so you can print it.

Is there an Apple Photos free trial?

No, Apple Photos does not offer a free trial.

What are some Apple Photos alternatives?

Customer Reviews:

@Undertrander

Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018

Source: Twitter

Apple Photos is pretty good and gets better all the time. The more you use it the better it gets.

@improper

Reviewed: Jan 01, 2019

Source: Twitter

The distinction between Albums and Shared Albums in Apple Photos is dumb.

@nlevin

Reviewed: Jan 02, 2019

Source: Twitter

Edited a bunch of photos from recent Galápagos trip yesterday using Apple Photos, and was surprisingly impressed with the consistency / quality of the experience between Desktop / Mobile and the UI in general. iCloud actually worked for once, and editing was fun.

Bradly C.

Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019

Source: thesweetsetup.com

Having easy access on iPhone, iPad, Mac, and Apple TV has been fantastic. We love browsing the Memories section (automatic grouping of vacations, year highlights, etc.) as a family on our big TV in the living room.

Simon R.

Reviewed: Jan 01, 2017

Source: digital-photography-school.com

Over time, Apple has delivered on its promise to improve Photos and with each iteration, the program becomes more capable, not to mention speedier, than ever before. It can now hold its own against many of the other post-processing software options available on the market.

Mykii L.

Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016

Source: photofocus.com

The option for iCloud Photo Library within the Photos App, makes it super easy and hassle-free to have your photos synchronized to a remote server (iCloud), and consequently other Macs, iPads and iPhones that have that feature turned on.