Botkeeper Reviews

Learn about Botkeeper accounting software for businesses of all sizes. Includes info on Botkeeper, free trials, pricing, company information, and FAQs.

Updated on November 20th, 2019

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Botkeeper is an affordable accounting software for businesses of all sizes. With the use of machine learning and Artificial Intelligence (AI), their automated bookkeeping software offers users solutions for faster bookkeeping by joining talented accountants and automated data entry.

Pricing:

Plan Name

Monthly Pricing

Essentials

$99.00/50 transactions

Simple

$299.00/50 transactions

Grow

$599.00/110 transactions

Scale

$899.00/200 transactions

Botkeeper Reviews
Review:

Pros: Flexible and reliable software with key features. Good and responsive customer support.

Cons: The company is relatively new and requires a few improvements. Initial implementation could require additional training.

Bottomline: Good product! Easy to navigate software with customizable and reliable features. Good customer support.

Key Information:

Founder

Enrico Palmerino

Founded

2015

Headquarters

Boston, MA

Number of Employees

11-50

CEO

Enrico Palmerino

Address

745 Atlantic Ave, 8th Floor Boston, MA 02111

Phone

+1 800-388-3323

Website

www.botkeeper.com

News & Activity:

Date

News or Activity

November 21, 2018

AI bookkeeping startup Botkeeper secures $18 million to grow its engineering, sales, and marketing team.

November 5, 2018

The Radical CPA and Botkeeper Partner to bring Bookkeeping into the Future.

July 10, 2018

Botkeeper Announces First-Ever Free Bookkeeping Service for Startups.

May 23, 2018

Botkeeper Releases ScanBot 1.0 Mobile App.

May 2, 2018

Botkeeper Named American Business Awards Tech Start-up of the Year.

Reviews:

Source

Review

Adatta02 - ycombinator.com

Botkeeper might be a good fit. Saves you time recruiting an individual, more cost effective, and they never take a vacation.

Thalia_Arazas - reddit.com

Botkeeper is an automated bookkeeping service that can take much of the daily accounting routine out of your hands. With these tasks handled ‘robotically’, your time will be freed up to deal with other jobs.

Ryan Cook - facebook.com

I started using Botkeeper a few months ago. I was introduced to Botkeeper and we discovered a number of discrepancies in my books. Not only that, but they provide some good business intelligence as part of the platform. I'm paying about the same as having someone on-site but I also have a CPA and custom programmed software that are constantly reviewing my books for discrepancies and opportunities. Overall, I'm very pleased with the service so far.

Marcela De Vivo - business.com

We use Botkeeper, which has automated formulas that help speed up the process of bookkeeping. It works by extracting data from the various sources, after which it categorizes expenses, pays bills, sends invoices to customers and enters data into the accounting software. It's a powerful combination of automation with skilled reviews of the data.

FAQs:

What is Botkeeper's price range?

Botkeeper plans range from $99.00 to $899.00 per month. If you want a Custom plan, you can contact Botkeeper to get a quote.

Is there a Botkeeper free trial?

No, there are no free trials available for this product. However, Botkeeper does offer a free plan for 20 transactions a month.