Trifacta Reviews

Learn about Trifacta data analytics tools for businesses. Includes info on Trifacta, free trials, pricing, customer reviews, and FAQs.

Updated on June 4th, 2019

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Trifacta is a cloud-based and on-premises data cleaning software that offers a powerful data analytics tool. Suitable for businesses of all sizes, the software is equipped with a range of features including data structuring, validating, and detailed analytics.

Pricing:

Trifacta does not provide full pricing on their website. However, interested users can go to trifacta.com and request a quote. Alternatively, you can contact their customer support department directly at 1 (844) 332-2821.

Trifacta
Review:

Pros: User-friendly interface and DSL. The Visual Data Profiling features offer instant visibility into data distributions and outliers.

Cons: Free version is restricted to 100mb files.

Bottomline: Great tool! Offers an easy to use UI with key features and responsive interaction.

Key Information:

Co-founders

Joe Hellerstein, Sean Kandel

Founded

2012

Headquarters

San Francisco, California

CEO

Adam Wilson

Number of Employees

100

Phone

1 (844) 332-2821

Address

575 Market St, 11th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105

Website

www.trifacta.com

News & Activity:

Date

News or Activity

November 28, 2018

Trifacta Launches Serverless Data Preparation Service on Amazon Web Services.

November 14, 2018

Trifacta Extends Data Preparation to DataOps with New Functionality for Data Engineers.

October 31, 2018

Trifacta Named a Leader in Data Preparation Solutions by Independent Research Firm.

September 20, 2018

Announcing General Availability of Google Cloud Dataprep by Trifacta.

September 13, 2018

Trifacta and Sumo Logic Partner to Accelerate Business-Critical Insights from Machine Data.

June 20, 2018

Trifacta Named No. 1 Data Preparation Technology in Ovum Decision Matrix for Self-Service Data Preparation.

February 28, 2018

For the Fourth Consecutive Year, Trifacta Named #1 End User Data Preparation Vendor by Dresner Advisory Services.

January 31, 2018

Trifacta Raises $48 Million in Financing to Democratize Data Wrangling.

FAQs:

Is there a Trifacta free trial?

No, Trifacta does not offer a free trial. However, they do offer a free package for up to 100MB files. To sign up for the free package, visit trifacta.com and click 'Free Wrangler' in the top right corner of the main homepage.

What are some Trifacta alternatives?

Where can I find the Trifacta login?

Go to trifacta.com and click "Login" in the top right corner of the homepage, or sign in directly at https://cloud.trifacta.com/sign-in.

Reviews:

Source

Review

SLPeoples - reddit.com

I love Trifacta, but wish that it wasn't restricted to 100mb files in the free version.

imharshj - reddit.com

Big fan of trifecta, trying to get an enterprise deployment of it going at my company.

Viking__Quest - reddit.com

Trifacta is good for data wrangling / clean up. I've used it to prep data before importing into SAS VA for the fancy interactive visuals.

Georgiana.b - datascience.stackexchange.com

I also tried Trifacta at your suggestion. It seems to have a similar functionality to OpenRefine but with a prettier interface and a friendlier DSL. It also keeps a record of my steps but as a nice extra, it "translates" them into Python and I can export the script at the end and reuse it later. However, it didn't alter it's suggestions as a result of my usage as their service staff suggested. All in all, it's a nice tool (especially for non-programmers) and improves reproducibility/ reusability but I couldn't see any signs of learning.