Lever Reviews

Learn about Lever applicant tracking system for businesses. Includes info on Lever, free trials, pricing, customer reviews, and FAQs.

Updated on November 25th, 2019

The SMB Guide is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Lever offers a web-based applicant tracking system, recruiting CRM, and analytics. Its products scale for small, medium-sized and enterprise businesses.

Our Pick

Breezy HR

Start My Free Trial

Free "Bootstrap" plan for 1 position

Unlimited users and candidates

Access to 50+ job boards

Pricing:

Lever costs from $3,000 to $125,000 per year according to our research. Lever does not publish a definitive price list. Prices can vary according to the number of employees a company has and the package it chooses.

Lever Reviews
Review:

Pros: Simple, clean, and easy to use. Offers useful features that streamline the hiring process. Good customer support.

Cons: No background screening.

Bottomline: Great applicant tracking system. Offers a system that easily helps managers and candidates alike. Good customer support.

Key Information:

Co-founders

Sarah Nahm, Randal Truong, Nate Smith

Founded

2012

Headquarters

San Francisco, California

CEO

Sarah Nahm

Number of Employees

108

Number of Customers

1,300

Phone

1 (415) 458-2731

Address

989 Market Street, #500 San Francisco, CA 94103

Website

www.lever.co

News & Activity:

Date

News or Activity

June 14, 2018

GoodTime Partners With Leading Applicant Tracking System, Lever.

June 13, 2018

Lever Unveils New Feature to Help Companies Track and Measure Diversity and Inclusion Hiring Efforts.

FAQs:

What is Lever Hire?

Lever Hire is the name of the Lever applicant tracking system. Other Lever products include Lever Nuture and Lever Analytics.

Is there a Lever free trial?

No, Lever does not offer a free trial. However, interested customers can get a demo version.

Where is Lever located?

Lever headquarters is situated in San Francisco, California.

What important Lever ATS features should I know about?

Are Lever recruiting tools right for small businesses?

Lever does offer services to small businesses, right up to enterprise level companies. If you're a very small company and can't afford to spend money on an ATS, you may want to check out an ATS that offers a freemium level before you hire Lever.

Where can I find Lever ATS pricing?

Pricing for Lever hiring tools is not published on the website. You can contact them for a full quote.

Do Lever HR tools integrate with other HR software I use?

Yes, there are several integrations, as well as a Lever extension and a Lever LinkedIn integration.

Customer Reviews:

Willem W

Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014

Source: Quora

All in all, if you are a startup and you are still using spreadsheets, give Lever a try. I have no doubt that you will like it. The tool just works.

John L

Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018

Source: Twitter

Really impressed with Lever's ATS thus far. Great design and customer support.

Matt C

Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017

Source: Twitter

As far as design goes, Lever definitely has the best UI/UX of any ATS on the market. Objectively, it looks real pretty.

Chris S

Reviewed: Dec 06, 2017

Source: Twitter

I've built 2 companies post series B with Lever. I even worked with them when I ran sourcing at Twitter. No ATS comes close to the sourcing automation that Lever has.

Skuhn

Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017

Source: yCombinator.com

The interface is over-complicated to the point of being unusable for anyone who isn't committed to spending hours a week in it.